Share

Office of Research Staff Directory

Don't know your unit's assigned Sponsored Projects Officer? Find Them Here

  • Electronic Research Administration (ERA)

  • Human Research Protections (IRB/HRP)

  • Institutional Animal Care & Use (IACUC)

  • Operations & Research Program Services

  • Research Administration

  • Research Development

    • magallo@uci.edu
      (949) 824-3752
      Michael A. Gallo Jr., Ph.D.
      Director of Research Development
      Office of Reseearch

    • briley@uci.edu
      (949) 824-3951
      Beth Riley, Ph.D.
      Editorial Director
      Office of Research

  • Research Engagement & Facilitation

    • nadiaw@uci.edu
      (949) 824-0012
      Nadia Wong
      Research Compliance and Outreach Manager
      COI Administrator / Foreign Influence

    • acgreen1@uci.edu
      (949) 824-0445
      Amy Green
      Research Compliance and Policy Administrator
      Export Control / Dual Use of Research Concern / Cannabis Research

    • kthai2@uci.edu
      (949) 824-9015
      Kristine Thai
      Research Compliance Sr. Analyst

  • Sponsored Projects (SPA)

    • nrlewis@uci.edu
      (949) 824-2897
      Nancy Lewis
      Executive Director, Sponsored Projects

    • Clinical Trials
    • tamkt@uci.edu
      (949) 824-7813
      Tam Tran
      Associate Director, Sponsored Projects
      Industry Clinical Trials

    • durranis@uci.edu
      (949) 824-7697
      Shabana Durrani
      Principal Contract Officer
      Industry Clinical Trials

    • glarsen@uci.edu
      (949) 824-2975
      Garrett Larsen
      Principal Contract Officer
      Industry Clinical Trials

    • dangaq@uci.edu
      (949) 824-9816
      Alison Dang
      Principal Contract Officer
      Industry Clinical Trials

    • parkgj@uci.edu
      (949) 824-7218
      Grace Park
      Assistant Director, Sponsored Projects

    • Subawards, Data Use and Other Agreements
    • nwcrow@uci.edu
      (949) 824-7107
      Nina Crow
      Subcontract Officer

    • Erika Blossom
      Senior Contract & Grant Officer

    • Federal & Non-Federal Teams
    • plekutai@uci.edu
      (949) 824-4781
      Paul Lekutai
      Assistant Director, Sponsored Projects

    • sscallan@uci.edu
      (949) 824-2644
      Shelley Scallan
      Sr. Contract and Grant Officer

    • aypruitt@uci.edu
      (949) 824-8634
      Akilah Pruitt
      Senior Contract and Grant Officer

    • gainesrd@uci.edu
      (949) 824-1634
      Rocquael Gaines
      Senior Contract and Grant Officer

    • mcandrad@uci.edu
      (949) 824-3428
      Maria Andrade-Stern
      Senior Contract and Grant Officer

    • wandak@uci.edu
      (949) 824-0446
      Wanda Kao
      Senior Contract and Grant Officer

    • ascencio@uci.edu
      (949) 824-3171
      Adriana Ascencio
      Contract and Grant Officer

    • lcendeja@uci.edu
      (949) 824-2293
      Luis Cendejas
      Contract & Grant Officer

    • mgdiaz1@uci.edu
      (949) 824-3172
      Maria Diaz-Romero
      Contract and Grant Officer

    • jasminjr@uci.edu
      (949) 824-2460
      Jasmin Ramirez
      Contract and Grant Officer

    • karina.r@uci.edu
      (949) 824-3029
      Karina Ramirez
      Contract and Grant Officer

    • lanaek@uci.edu
      (949) 824-7109
      Lanae Kim
      Contract and Grant Analyst

    • gsherna1@uci.edu
      (949) 824-2214
      Gloria Hernandez
      Contract and Grant Analyst

  • University Laboratory Animal Resources (ULAR)

    • Claire Lindsell, B.V.Sc., M.Sc., Ph.D., Diplomate ACLAM
      Director, University Laboratory Animal Resources
      Campus Veterinarian

  • Vice Chancellor for Research (VCR)

    • Pramod Khargonekar, Ph.D.
      Vice Chancellor for Research

    • hyfan@uci.edu
      (949) 824-5796
      Hung Y. Fan, Ph.D.
      Associate Vice Chancellor for Strategic Initiatives
      Professor-Emeritus, Molecular Biology & Biochemistry

    • Vice Chancellor's Office Staff
    • jill.kay@uci.edu
      (949) 824-1410
      Jill Kay
      Director, Research Policy

    • Stephanie Beckham
      Assistant Administrative Analyst

    • mjimenez@uci.edu
      (949) 824-4986
      Maribel Jimenez
      Assistant Administrative Analyst

News & Announcements

View More